Joyce Canelas

joyce canelas.jpg

Joyce Canelas is a 29 year old single mother of 2 kids: 11b, 8g. Her mother cares for the kids so that Joyce can work overseas to support the family. She is 2/3 siblings. She has a twin sister.

She is high school graduate and speaks English well.

Aug 2016 - Sep 2018: She worked as a domestic helper in Kuwait for a working couple (gov worker and dr) with 3 kids: 18, 17, 14 y.o. Her duties included cooking, laundry, ironing, car wash, housework, and cooking. They had another helper who was the main cook. She finished her contract.

Before going to Kuwait she worked as a sewer in the Philippines.

Rel: Catholic
Ref: friend in HK
Pets: cat at home
Newborn: her own kids

Ma Concepcion Dela Fuente

delafuentes.jpg

Ma. Concepcion Dela Fuente is a 27 y.o. single woman (5/5 siblings) who wants to work in HK to earn a living for herself and to help her family.

She completed a 2 year vocational course in Computer Secretarial and speaks English well.

June 2018 to the present: She is working as factory worker for a motorcycle helmet factory.

March 2015 - Jan 2018: She worked in Saudi Arabia as a caregiver for a 7 y.o. boy who was born with birth defects in his intestinal system and could not speak. The child wore diapers, and she changed his diapers, bathed his wound, prepared his meals, helped him bath, etc. She also washed his clothes. The family of 7 (couple with 5 kids) had 3 helpers: 1 from Kenya and 1 from Ethiopia, along with Maricon. The other helpers cleaned the house and cooked. She finished her contract.
Rel: RC
Ref: cousin
Pets: no
Newborn: no

Melanie P. Singguipen

Arrow Employment Services Domestic Helper

Melanie Singguipen is a 26 y.o. single woman (8/8 siblings) who wants to work in HK to earn a bigger salary to help support her nieces/nephews.  

She graduated from university BS in office administration and speaks English well.

March 2015 - Feb 2018: She worked in Jordan (Middle East) as a domestic helper for a couple with 3 adult kids. Her duties included housework, laundry, ironing, preparing meals. Sometimes popo stayed with them, and during those times Melanie would attend her as she had difficulty walking unassisted. She was only helper and finished her contract. The family had 1 cat. She sometimes washed the cars. 

Rel: Catholic
Ref: friend in HK
Pets: OK
Newborn: her niece
Elderly: She cared for her grandmother when she was bedridden. She changed her, bathed her, and helped her dress everyday for 1 year (when Melanie was in High School).